• 12:43 PM
  • 04 December 2021

Licensing decision

  • home
  • Licensing decision

Licensing decision

Saudi Minister of Justice Walid bin Mohammed al-Samaani issued a decree authorizing Gulf lawyers to practice the profession of law in the Kingdom.

This will be done by adding an article to the executive regulation of the law system stating that “the lawyer who holds the nationality of a member of the Gulf Cooperation Council shall be included in the schedule of practising lawyers and issued a license to practice the legal profession, if he is licensed in his own country.”
The decision also required that the Gulf lawyer’s license issued by his country should be in force, in accordance with the conditions and regulations set out in the law and its executive regulations, except for the residency requirement.
The decision included the addition of an article to the regulation of the law of the legal system stating that foreign law firms may not be restricted unless each partner is licensed to practice the legal profession in the Kingdom in accordance with the conditions and regulations set out in the regulations and rules, in the cases where the lawyers may be authorized of foreigners.
This decision is based on the request of the Council of Ministers of the Ministry of Justice to review the provisions contained in the regulations of the Law on the legal system concerning the conditions and restrictions on the practice of practicing the legal profession of citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council states, without prejudice to the application of full equality of treatment between Citizens of the GCC States.

• 7:06 صباحًا
  • 23 أكتوبر 2021

قرار بالترخيص

قرار بالترخيص

أصدر وزير العدل السعودي وليد بن محمد الصمعاني، قراراً بالترخيص للمحامين الخليجيين لممارسة مهنة المحاماة في المملكة.

ذلك سيتم عبر إضافة مادة للائحة التنفيذية لنظام المحاماة تنص على “قيد المحامي الذي يحمل جنسية إحدى دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية في جدول المحامين الممارسين، ويصدر له ترخيص بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة، إذا كان مرخصاً له في بلده”.
واشترط القرار أيضاً أن تكون رخصة المحامي الخليجي الصادرة عن بلده سارية المفعول، ويكون ذلك وفق الشروط والضوابط المنصوص عليها في نظام المحاماة ولائحته التنفيذية، عدا شرط الإقامة.
وتضمن القرار إضافة مادة للائحة التنفيذية لنظام المحاماة تنص على أنه لا يجوز قيد شركات المحاماة الأجنبية ما لم يكن كل شريك فيها مرخصاً له بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة في المملكة وفق الشروط والضوابط المنصوص عليها في النظام ولائحته، وذلك في الأحوال التي يجوز فيها الترخيص للمحامين الأجانب.
ويأتي هذا القرار بناءً على ما وجه به مجلس الوزراء وزارة العدل، بمراجعة الأحكام الواردة في اللائحة التنفيذية لنظام المحاماة فيما يتعلق بشروط وضوابط قيد راغبي ممارسة مهنة المحاماة من مواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، بما لا يخل بتطبيق المساواة التامة في المعاملة بين مواطني دول المجلس.